Paxton

Yesterday, it was my grandson Paxton’s 4th birthday. He has grown up so much, He is so much fun. I am so blessed to be his grandma. It is a relationship that I cherish. He was and still is the only one who calls me grandma so far, and that is the sweetest name when Paxton says it. I always wondered if it would make me feel old? I have discovered that it doesn’t make me feel old, it just makes me feel blessed.

Paxton says the most adorable things, and does so many cute things. His smile lights up the room, and his laugh is so contagious. He is a happy boy and he loves to laugh. His heart is tender, he is very sensitive to how someone is feeling. If someone is sad, he cuddles up with them, he gives wonderful hugs. When someone is happy, he joins in with their happiness adding more and more joy. God made him wonderful, God has blessed him with a compassionate heart. Our whole family is blessed by him.

20160529_144345.jpg

20160529_144516.jpg

I love it when he comes over. I get to play cars, horses, fight giants and monsters. He loves Spiderman and Batman as well, so we will play super heroes and bad guys, guess who gets to play the bad guy, that’s right…me. πŸ™‚ Paxton also loves to watch movies and so I get to watch movies, kids movies. Good thing I love Disney movies. I will watch them by myself sometimes. Usually, I want to go to the newest Disney animation on my birthday, luckily Cam and my kids understand this. There is usually a new Disney movie released around my birthday, and we have most of them on DVD. πŸ™‚ Now I get to watch the Disney movies with a fresh perspective and through a little boy’s eyes. It makes watching these movies better when I watch them with Paxton. I love to watch the joy and wonder on his face as we watch them. When everything turns out good, when it looked like it might turn out to be bad, his smile is infectious.

Paxton’s favorite movies are the Disney Cars movies. He loves cars and so understandably the combination of cars and animation works for him. They are good movies, and so I don’t mind watching them over and over again :). So Cam (Papa) and I wanted to make him something special for his birthday, something we knew that he would love.

Cam and I are really into making theme lamps (fandom lamps). So Cam and I dreamed up a lamp for Paxton. It is a Cars lamp, with Mater being the focus. It was great to see his face light up when he saw it. Amanda and Paxton are moving to a new apartment, and Cam and I thought it would be great to give him something for his new room. We wanted to make it personal, just for him, not just something random. we didn’t want to make an ordinary lamp, but one that would appeal to him. I think that we were successful. πŸ™‚

 

Paxton, in case you ever wonder, you are loved and completely loveable. You are worthy of love because God says you are and your grandma agrees with Him. You are a bright light in this dark world. You are my sunshine, around you everything looks so bright and cheerful. You make me laugh even when my heart hurts. I love you to pieces!! I am so thankful that I am your grandma, and I am blessed every time you call me grandma. I will love you for the rest of my life. I pray that God would keep your heart soft and happy. I pray that you will know your Maker early, and accept His gift of abundant life and incredible love. I pray that you will continue to be a light in this dark world, and that your joy will never be snuffed out. I pray that you will find your joy in your God. He loves you, and so do I. So does your family. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment